Spring Break Beach Vacation

Since I have to wake up so early for work, I made some new blinders for my husband. My son immediately wanted to play with them so I made him one too. I was hoping that he would use them on our flight to Florida for spring break but no such luck. The green blinders were sewn inside out and then flipped to the right side and then sewn along the edge. I disliked making the bias binding by hand so much that I bought the 1″ Clover Bias Tape maker for my next project requiring binding.

Image-1

We were in Florida for a week of sun, sand, and shells. The weather was incredible and we had a wonderful time on the beach.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We found lots of shells and creatures too.

IMG_3011 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When we got home we made shell magnets. We used these super strong neodynium magnets and E6000 glue. The magnets are very strong but if the smack together, they can break.

IMG_3061Hope you all are enjoying Spring!

Leave a Reply

