Vogue 2804 Skirt

I didn’t really have anything that would coordinate with my Two-tone Singlet top. So I pulled out Vogue 2804. I liked this pattern because it was simple and that it had a left sided slit where I placed the border of the fabric. It is described as semi-fitted, mid-knee skirt.

IMG_2572

IMG_2569

Using my Bernina #35 foot made it a breeze to place the invisible zipper. I again used Fray Check along the fabric cut line to prevent fraying. I used a lace hem tape to finish the hem and handstitched it because my machine blind stitch was too noticeable. I probably shortened length by 2 inches. One inch at the shorten/lengthen line and then one inch at the hem.

IMG_2576

Despite my impatience, I think my hubby got some nice shots. Hope you all have a great Thanksgiving!! I know I have a lot to be thankful for this year.

141112_SilkOutfit_18141112_SilkOutfit_06141112_SilkOutfit_24

 

 

2 thoughts on “Vogue 2804 Skirt

Leave a Reply

