Craftsy Free Spirit Mystery Box–Meh and….Climbed a Mountain!!!

I don’t like surprises. I like knowing what’s going to be in the center of my chocolate. But I was tortured as to what could the fabric be. What great deal am I passing up? Craftsy.com had a sale. Offered was 14 pieces of 1 yrd cuts from Free Spirit for $48. That’s $3.43/yrd for prime quality quilting fabric! So I went for it. And now you get to see what I got.

photo 1

I also purchased 4 fat quarter bundles which included Free Spirit Notting Hill by Joel Dewberry and Rowan Belle by Amy Butler at over 50% off. Now at $22.49 each which is a decent deal if you are looking for these collections. I ended up with free shipping.

photo 4

Of the 14 yards I was sent, there was one duplicate. Most of the fabrics were from the Free Spirit Chicopee Collection by Denyse Schmidt. Little bit of a retro vintage feel. Not what I would normally pick but I will be able to use them for miscellaneous things.photo 2

The other fabric included were a hodge podge of other Free Spirit designers.

photo 3

So I think I did end up with a pretty good deal, but I’m not sure that I would purchase again. Glad that the colors or design weren’t too crazy.

As for other news. I’m spending the day. Tying up some loose ends. Housecleaning, yuck, and paperwork, double yuck. Don’t think I will be getting any sewing in today. Going in for hopefully my final surgery tomorrow morning. I’m looking forward to getting it over with.

photo

I had made a mental list of things I would accomplish this year. One was to climb a 14er since I live right here in Colorado. After I unexpectedly had to deal with medical issues, my husband reminded me that I was running out of time to get my climb done. So, last Friday with absolutely beautiful weather (I think it was God’s gift to me), I climbed Mt. Bierstadt (elevation 14,060 ft) with my husband. It took us 5 hours (I slowed him down).

140926_home_28

140926_home_33

140926_home_32

Whatever your struggles are today, I hope you find yourself succeeding in climbing and conquering your mountain.

One thought on “Craftsy Free Spirit Mystery Box–Meh and….Climbed a Mountain!!!

  1. Sending good thoughts your easy for a successful surgery. I know how it is to deal with a recurring issue, so may this be the end! And I am SO happy that you were able to get in such a successful hike prior to the surgery. You will close your eyes with success on your mind. Look forward to your posts once you are feeling better 🙂

Leave a Reply

