Burda Patterns $2.49/ea at Jo-Ann Fabrics, September 11-13, 2014

This is a quick post about the pattern sales at Jo-Ann Fabrics. In my area, my direct mailer has Burda Patterns $2.49 each and Simplicity patterns $1.99 each on September 11-13. 

Also, I am starting to work on Teach Me Fashion‘s Two Tone Singlet pattern. It’s a free pattern, check it out! The fabric below is sari material that my mother-in-law gifted me. I think it will drape well for this pattern.

Teach Me Fashion Two Tone Singlet

Teach Me Fashion Two Tone Singlet

photo

 I am going to make the XS which has a bust of 85 cm. I am just a little worried that I will not be able to fit it over my head! Need to double check the measurements before I get started.

But before I do that, I have a bunch of apples that I need to process into applesauce and apple pie filling. Hope you are having a great week!

photo

 

 

6 thoughts on “Burda Patterns $2.49/ea at Jo-Ann Fabrics, September 11-13, 2014

  1. This is a cute pattern. I plan to make it up as a Thrifty Thursday post, but it will have to wait a couple of weeks. I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

