Burda Sale at Jo-Ann Fabrics, September 5-7 for $2.49

I have not used Burda because they never seem to be on sale at Jo-Ann Fabric & Craft stores like the big 4 patterns. I tried a downloaded pattern for a shift but the fit was terrible. Since it’s on sale this week, I’m going to give it one more try.  Burda ($2.49/pattern) and Simplicity ($1.99/pattern) is on sale at Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft stores on September 5-7.  I like these two Burda patterns. If you have any suggestions for a great Burda pattern, comment below please.

Burda 7059

Burda 7059

Burda 7044

Burda 7044

August is always a flurry of activity, because we need to enjoy the last bit of summer before school starts. Sewing projects have been placed on the back burner. It is my daughter’s birth month and our anniversary is the day after her birthday. Sometimes she gets more of the attention. We celebrated our 21st anniversary by trying finish up my daughter’s new bedroom loft for her 10th birthday. It is finally completed. With additional bookcases and shelf, her room now has ample storage and a great loft for a “tenager” (as she calls herself).

Birthday Loft

Birthday Bedroom Loft

Bygel Rail/Cups and Pegboard

Bygel Rail/Cups and Pegboard

Bulletin Board and CD/DVD Shelves

Bulletin Board and CD/DVD Shelves

Expedit

Expedit

Molger Shelf

Molger Shelf

Curtains Drawn

Curtains Drawn

Dignitet Wire with Hangers

Dignitet Wire with Hangers

The loft was designed and built by my husband and I painted it. Ikea Benno cd/dvd tower and Billy bookcase keep her media off the floor and Lego creations/books in place. She also has an Expedit Shelving unit under the loft which can be accessed from either side. The horizontal shelf above the loft is a Molger shelf for her books and stuff. The ribbon bulletin board was inspired by Martha Stewart’s bulletin board which was simple to make. In her alcove below the loft, she has a pegboard and magnet board. She also has curtains that can drawn and are hung by Dignitet hardware. She also has Bygel containers and rails for desk necessities.

I keep finding zucchini that have been hiding in my small garden and have grown into HUGE zucchini. What to do? Can’t give them away so I made some zucchini bread using a Cooking Light recipe. Do you have a favorite zucchini recipe? I need help!! I even tried juicing them. I will tell you that beets/kale/parsley/zucchini/apple juice was not that tasty. My second attempt with carrots minus the kale was better.

IMG_1410

Unfortunately, I am working this Labor Day Weekend. I have 10 more hours left of my 24 hours in the hospital. Hopefully people are going to stay safe and healthy tonight! Have a great Labor Day Weekend!

2 thoughts on “Burda Sale at Jo-Ann Fabrics, September 5-7 for $2.49

  1. I like the Burda Young patterns and I’ve bought a few of them. Sometimes Burda is a little hit and miss but I’ve never had any big issues with their patterns. I really like the dress with the twist 🙂

Leave a Reply

